I Completed Number 6!

I would just like to finally announce that I have completed item number 6 on my goals for 2015! For those of you who are new around here and completely lost check out my goals list here. This has been one of my biggest feats when it comes to health and fitness, while the lower body isn’t to my standards as of yet, my upper body is finally there! I was never that girl who had any upper body to brag about, I just had stick arms and honestly I myself was a stick. I’ve been looking at my time hop lately and just sighing over how thin I was roughly 4 years ago now, but then I have to remind myself that I wasn’t healthy in the slightest. I skipped meals on a daily basis, I only ever did cardio when I did work out, and I never took care of myself the way I should have. It seems to be a recurring story with everyone these days! It doesn’t help the fact that I was made fun of a lot when I was younger for being the chunky girl who had a lot of baby fat to grow out of. For that reason I will always have to constantly remind myself that I am not “fat,” and that’s why I hate body shaming to this day, as it has only gotten worse.

But I’m not here to talk about that today! This is a happy post about achieving your goals! I’ve been working out consistently since January and pushing myself to the extremes…well not like competition extremes, but for someone who had never been able to bench press the bar…it was pretty intense. I’ve completely transformed my upper body and I am so excited about it! It definitely made for awesome wedding photos to have a nicely shaped up back, shoulders, and of course arms! Speaking of wedding photos, I need to post our amazing pin-spired wedding photos here soon! Check out my gainz in the pic below!

11887186_931536623571691_573176928_n

*This photo was originally posted on my Instagram page, which you can get to by clicking on the photo*

Until next time!

Signature 3

 
 

2 thoughts on “I Completed Number 6!

Leave a Reply

