“I’m only slightly obsessed..”

This seems to be my most used phrase lately, and it is nothing but the truth when I use it. I know I more than likely am annoying the hell out of the boys with my constant obsessions, but it’s really hard NOT to be obsessed, whether slightly or completely. So in honor of my random obsessions, I’ve decided to just write them out. More so for the benefit of reading this a year from now and thinking “OMG, I was obsessed with that?!”

So behold my obsessions! I am sure I have many more, but these are the ones I recall more quickly than others right now.

“I’m only slightly obsessed” with:

  • Uptown Funk by Mark Ronson feat. Bruno Mars (admit it, you are too!)
  • Dogwood Trees
  • Getting more tattoos…one of which BEING a dogwood tree
  • Glittery gold objects…they just make EVERYTHING pop!
  • Harry Potter quotes
  • High ceilings in a house
  • Zedd radio on Pandora
  • Sam Smith/Ed Sheeran/John Legend
  • Basically just Ed Sheeran radio on Pandora
  • All things farm house in decor
  • The gym
  • Salads…I could eat them every day for the rest of my life
  • Spinach and broccoli specifically
  • Coconut scented EVERYTHING
  • Fitness Icons: Claire Rae, Emily Skye, Ashy Bines (to name a few!)
  • Jimmy Fallon…ALL OF IT
  • Ana White DIY furniture
  • Going back to school
  • Toyota 4runners (this WILL BE my next vehicle)
  • Squat days at the gym (I’m there for roughly 3 hours)
  • How to Train Your Dragon 2
  • Organix products
  • Online shopping
  • Neutral colored EVERYTHING
  • Rugs
  • Target, using Cartwheel of course
  • Watching the dogs run around in the yard again
  • Flower crowns (pictured…not on me…I couldn’t pull it off)
  • Braids…ALL braids
  • Malibu Coconut Rum mixed with Pineapple Juice
  • Peaky Blinders (a Netflix original 😉
  • Under cabinet lighting

And like I said, I am sure there are a ton more…but remember I’m only slightly obsessed…some of these may be gone with the oncoming trends 😉

Happy Monday All!

Signature 3

 

Leave a Reply

