Throwback Thursday: Halloween!

Of course last Friday was Halloween, this year is just flying by now. Halloween seems to be the holiday that just really gets the ball rolling. After Halloween it all just speeds by in a massive blur, June will be here before I even know it and I feel like I am just super unprepared. WEDDING PLANNING IS HARD AND STRESSFUL!

On a side note, in tribute to #tbt I have some lovely pictures of our spooky home, as well as our Halloween themed foods! All, of course courtesy of Pinterest, BUT, I did come up with the alcohol concoction on my own! Very proud moment in my life to find the perfect mixtures to get a red drink!

Our om nom nom's for the night's festivities!
Our om nom nom’s for the night’s festivities!
Sweet tea vodka and Koolaid Cherry Limeade mix!
Sweet tea vodka and Koolaid Cherry Limeade mix!
Spider web seven layer bean dip
Spider web seven layer bean dip

*I thought my web turned out beautifully, maybe not PERFECT, but hey I’ve never used the cupcake decorators before!*

Mummy dogs! So easy to make, and so yummy!
Mummy dogs! So easy to make, and so yummy!

*The guys were so happy I had leftover ingredients so we could indulge on these babies two days later*

You can't celebrate Halloween without candy corn!
You can’t celebrate Halloween without candy corn!

Courtesy of our guests we also had some pizzas ordered and BYOC (bring your own candy) which we unfortunately have leftover in our pantry. UGH. Around 8 the weather decided to completely hail and storm…needless to say all trick or treating halted at that point. On top of that we were told our house was so dark that no one thought we were home and it was too scary…so we missed out on a ton of trick-or-treaters for that reason as well. I thought our decor was more than superb!

20141031_203715
Our home made body bag! With fake blood oozing…so gross to actually watch
20141031_203735
Our graffiti sheet over the porch, hiding the body bag behind it

20141025_185500_resized 20141025_185508_resized

20141031_204308
This was the house once the rain started…I can’t decide if this looks creepy because of the bad picture or makes it awful

Basically when it comes to holidays Halloween is really the only one we really go all out for, we usually add a new item every year. This year being the body bag and the sheet on the porch, and despite the weather I think it turned out awesome! Oh, and my costume was a Rocker Chic, the guys kept telling me I couldn’t pull off piercings and tattoos, so I dyed my hair dark, loaded up on fake tats and piercings and wore some hipster glasses. Now that’s a DIY costume!

All of my different tat placements and styles! Plus I finally found an awesome picture collage app!
All of my different tat placements and styles! Plus I finally found an awesome picture collage app!

Happy Thursday everyone! May your week be less stressful than mine has been, thank God tomorrow is Friday!

xoxo, Bee

Leave a Reply

