Skinny Me Tea

So one of the many items from my bucket list was to “get toned” of course, as is everyone else’s in this world. I am not quite there yet, but I have worked up the courage to actually post my results. I am actually pretty ashamed of myself for not doing this sooner and letting it get to the point where I am not comfortable in my own skin. We are all guilty of that at one point or another in our lives, for me I know that I am at the age where I need to keep a healthy diet and exercise regularly so I can make it a habit instead of just relying on my metabolism; as my mother always warns, it will be gone faster than I think.

To get back on track, I needed that push to get me going. Something to really show me that I can achieve results and get back to where I want to be. Of course, I thought that maybe a full body detox would help me out, give me that little push in the right direction. So I started my research, of course I started with Pinterest, but I still couldn’t really find what I was looking for, because in all honesty I didn’t want to drastically change my diet. The idea of a diet just turns me away instantly and they have never worked for me, I need food to survive and be happy. I am way too grumpy if I try to diet and watch my calorie intake, so this had to be something that would give me results while not changing my eating habits. Besides, dieting is EXPENSIVE.

I honestly do not remember how I came across SkinnyMeTea, but by some miracle I did. I believe through Instagram, I was scrolling along and BAM! There it was, like a halo shining through my phone screen. I went to the page and saw all of these people’s results and feedback and thought “wow, this is legit!” So I went to the website, read up some more about it and fell in love with the product. Literally I lulled it over in my head for a month before I actually purchased some, deciding with the 14-day teatox to start me off. Where is the harm in trying? Like seriously? I still don’t know why I waited a whole month just to make that decision! Granted any detox isn’t the cheapest thing in the world, but considering the results I received, I think it was well worth it. The 14-day teatox cost me $33, granted I had to also buy a tea strainer (roughly $10 at Teavana), since the tea does not come in a tea bag form. It really let’s you get more out of the product than just the 14-days. I am on my thirteenth as of today and still have about four days left!

As a disclaimer, the tea is not that great tasting, but I also am not a huge tea person regularly, but I always add a hint of honey to mine to sweeten it up and it tastes a TON better. Another awesome aspect is that it gives you an extra boost in your days, since I have started the teatox I have the energy to get through the day and be more productive at work because of it. I can also last all the way to lunch without wanting to snack, AND it has regulated me going to the bathroom. Yes, TMI (too much info) but on top of the 14-day supply of “loose leaf” tea, you also get a pack of “colon cleanse” tea bags which you drink every other night. They act as a laxative to completely clear you out, but not as you would think. It’s not like that scene in American Pie where Finch has to run to the bathroom, it literally just regulates when you go. Results may vary on this, but for my personal use I never had to run to the bathroom clenching my cheeks together. Of course the product comes with directions on usage and you can even print out a free eating plan from their website to increase results!

Another disclaimer, the product comes from Australia, which to me is AWESOME! But shipping of course is added, and it takes about 15-20 days to just get to you, which isn’t a deal breaker in my book, I just got super excited and wanted it to get here already! See my results below and you can see why!

Left is before. Right is 12 days after! Not even the full 14 yet :)
Left is before. Right is 12 days after! Not even the full 14 yet 🙂

In the long run I am so glad that I took the time to try out this product, and if you are in the same boat as me and just need that push in the right direction then here is the website!

http://www.skinnymetea.com.au/

Also check out their Instagram pages! Hopefully they will post my results soon, alongside the hundreds of others who have gotten amazing results with using this product!

@smtofficial

@skinnymetearesults

One thought on “Skinny Me Tea

Leave a Reply

