Blogtember: Day Fifteen

A “life lately” post. What you’re up to, how you’re feeling, how you’re doing on your goals, etc. Bonus points for great photos!

Well, let’s see what has been going on in my life lately. Oh right! Last Friday I accomplished TWO of my lifetime goal bucket list items! Also this past weekend Shane’s mother and older brother came in from Florida to visit us! So my life has been crazy busy the past few days. Which of course is why I have been a little behind in the blogging again. SORRY!!! But back to the goals, the two items were to attend a book signing, which on Friday afternoon I did…it just so happens that the author was Nicholas Sparks!! Which, coming to my second list item was to meet Nicholas Sparks! I was so excited, STILL excited about it! I found out through his Facebook page that he was stopping in Charlotte Friday and I didn’t know when the next opportunity like this would be presented, so I took full advantage of the circumstances!

There's me with Nicholas Sparks!!
There’s me with Nicholas Sparks!!

So all in all I would say my goals are slowly all falling together, and I did find out for all you other die-hard Sparks fans out there that this upcoming year he will have two more books coming out! As well as movies for his book “The Best of Me” (which I still need to read) and plans for a movie for his just-released book “The Longest Ride.” (this is my signed book and I have still yet to read it!) As for my short-term goals right now, I am so close to finishing up “Gone with the Wind,” thank heavens that the war is finally over…this is a rough and long read people. Wish me luck!!

Leave a Reply

