In Honor of September 11, 2001

I do not take credit for the words written in the below piece, only to share the words of another in honor of all of those who died on September 11, 2001. Always remember, never forget, pray for your fellow Americans on this tragic day in history.

Never Forget. Never Surrender.
Never Forget. Never Surrender.

A flag of honor, a flag for reflection

It stands for us all uniting this nation.

It will keep in our minds this tragic day,

Memories of such heroic acts shall not go away.

As we look on this flag of cloth and thread,

A field of bright red for the blood that was shed.

Not just on this day of lasting memories,

But for lives that were given throughout history.

Two towers of strength that rose up so high,

Reaching for dreams, they stretched to the sky.

They lay now in ruin at the hands of hate,

Great symbols of our nation have met this fate.

Out nation’s military housed in a fortress of steel;

We’re reminded this day that war is so real.

Hitting the heart of our power and might,

Rise up America, this terror we must fight.

3 thoughts on “In Honor of September 11, 2001

  1. Not to intrude on your blog; I wanted to thank you for posting that.
    I don’t know how you feel about who’s responsible and I suppose it makes little difference. I do want you to know that I’ve had a multitude of conservatives attack me (I’m very conservative as well) viciously for my views on 9/11/2001. My answer was this after reading what conservatives call those who question the “official story” …

    Many of the “fools”, “idiots”, “stuck on stupid” “lunatics” are people that lost husbands, wifes, sons and daughters on 9/11/2001. Most are not satisfied with the blatant cover up by the government and media and have every right to question the “official” 9/11 Commission Report. I apologize to the good people that lost loved ones for the comments by conservatives. They wave flags and mourn your loss while calling you names. It’s disgusting and they make me sick.

    Hoping you and your family have a great week.

    Like

    1. Thank you very much for your input, I have many thoughts when it comes to 9/11 but I stick to the big picture that innocent lives were lost, on whose account I cannot say. I respect everyone’s thoughts and opinions and I always remain completely unbiased.

      Everyone is entitled to their own opinions, which is one of our rights as Americans, as well as the Freedom of Speech. While people will have their different views, we just always have to remember who we are, what we stand for, and what we will fight for.

      Hoping you and your family also have a great week.

      Like

  2. Pingback: On September 11, 2001 we were like… | karensunhumbleopinion

Leave a Reply

